We acknowledge the Yawuru people,
the traditional owners and custodians of the land
on which we work and learn together.

Broome SHS

Menu

Term Dates

Last day of school for students 2021
Thursday 16 December

The term dates for students in 2022 are:

2022 Semester 1
Term 1: Monday 31 January – Friday 8 April
   Break Saturday 9 April- Monday 25 April
Term 2: Wednesday 27 April (Tuesday 26 April School Development Day) – Friday 1 July
   Break Saturday 2 July – Sunday 17 July

2022 Semester 2
Term 3:
Tuesday 19 July (Monday 18 July School Development Day)- Friday 23 September
   Break Saturday 24 September – Sunday 9 October
Term 4: Monday 10 October – Thursday 15 December

NB: School Development Days (No school for students) in 2022
Tuesday 26 April
Friday 3 June (Broome Cluster Schools Conference)
Monday 18 July

2022 significate school events:

2022 Term 1
Aqua Spectacular Swimming Carnival 9 March (Wednesday)
Interschool Swimming Carnival 1 April (Friday)

2022 Term 2
Year 12 Semester Exams 23-27 May (Monday-Friday)
Year 11 Semester Exams 9-16 June (Thursday- Thursday)
Year 10 Semester Exams 17-23 June (Friday- Thursday)
Country Week and Kimberley Cup 27 June – 1 July (Monday – Friday)

2022 Term 3
School Photos 27-28 July (Wednesday-Thursday)
Year 12 School Ball 6 August (Saturday)
Twilight Athletics Faction Carnival 18 August (Thursday)
Interschool Athletics Carnival 9 September (Friday)
Year 10 Social 16 September (Friday)
Year 12 Mock WACE Exams 16-23 September (Friday – Friday)

2022 Term 4
Year 12 Graduation Night 20 October (Thursday)
Year 12 Whole School Graduation Assembly 21 October (Friday)
Year 12 WACE Exams 31 October – 18 November (Monday – Friday)
Year 11 Exams 11 – 18 November (Friday – Friday)
Year 11 Official Last Day 25 November (Friday) TBC
Year 10 Exams 28 November – 2 Friday (Monday – Friday)