We acknowledge the Yawuru people,
the traditional owners and
custodians of the land on which
we work and learn together.

Broome SHS


The Broome Cluster

The Broome Cluster consists of our high school and four primary schools;
Broome Primary School,
Broome North Primary School,
Cable Beach Primary School and
Roebuck Primary School.

As a Cluster of Independent Public Schools, we represent ‘Five Schools, One Community’.

As a community-led collective, these schools form a powerful group of educators who lead and shape high-quality public education in Broome. Our cluster vision is to strengthen public education in Broome by offering first-class opportunities for academic, social, physical, creative and experiential learning through high-quality teaching and strong pastoral care relationships.

The Cluster has four clear priorities, which are regularly reflected upon by the individual School Boards and the Broome Cluster Board. They are:

  • The sharing of excellence.
  • The provision of a seamless transition from K to Year 12.
  • Retaining students and families in Broome. and
  • Maintaining a safe and inclusive community.